



June 03, 2025

To:

Ms. Debra Carnes Hancock County Auditor 111 American Legion Place, Suite 217 Greenfield, IN 46140

From: Town of McCordsville Redevelopment Commission

RE: Determination Concerning Incremental Assessed Valuation in TIF Allocation Areas (IC 36-7-14-39(b)(4)(B)

Dear Auditor Carnes:

The Town of McCordsville Redevelopment Commission (the "Commission") has previously established the following areas, for purposes of the allocation and distribution of property taxes under IC 36-7-14-39 and IC 36-7-14-39.3 (commonly referred to as "TIF Revenues"):

- (i) Brookside Allocation Area; and
- (ii) HRH Allocation Area; and
- (iii) Broadway/ Aurora Way Allocation Area; and
- (iv) McCord Square Allocation Area; and
- (v) North 600 Industrial Allocation Area; and
- (vi) Cityscape Allocation Area; and

any other allocation area currently existing in the Town of McCordsville, Indiana (each an "Allocation Area" and, collectively, the "Allocation Areas").

Pursuant to IC 36-7-14-39(b)(4)(B), this letter is to notify you that the Commission has determined that, for the 2026 budget year, all of the incremental assessed value from the





Allocation Areas is needed in order to produce TIF Revenues necessary to make, when due, principal and interest payments on bonds issued pursuant to IC 36-7-14-39(b)(3), plus the

amount necessary for other purposes described in IC 36-7-14-39(b)(3). Therefore, there is no excess incremental assessed value from the Allocation Areas that may be allocated to the respective taxing units for the 2026 budget year.

Per statutory requirements, this information is being provided to the fiscal body of the unit that established our Redevelopment Commission, and the fiscal officers of the overlapping taxing districts. If you have any questions, please let us know.

Respectfully yours,

Tim Gropp, Town Manager

Tim Gropp

On behalf of the McCordsville Redevelopment Commission

cc:

Stephanie Crider McCordsville Clerk-Treasurer

Greg Brewer, President McCordsville Town Council Dr. Jack Parker

Superintendent of MVCSC

Florence May

Vernon Township Trustee

Micki Simunek
Buck Creek Township

Trustee

Ashtan Bennett Fortville-Vernon Twp Public Library

Dede Allender, Director Hancock County Solid Waste District

